N is for Nature

So I moved house, as previously mentioned, and therefore away from usually inner suburban world of steal and well manicured gardens (or grass filled ones as the case may be at our place) to a outer-ish suburban area. I say ish because my home town just keeps fucking expanding and what used to the the back ass of no where is now sort of the middle point between city and outer suburbs…

But they didn’t trash the parklands in the process. So I have a walking track through beautiful bushland a literal two minute walk from my house. Colour me happy?

This was my sunset view on the way home from the shops.
This was my sunset view on the way home from the shops.

I’d forgotten how much being away from people and in the middle of tress fixed parts of my brain. Can’t say the sunshine hurt. It’s going to be interesting getting to know the locals though. The land here doesn’t speak to me in the ways I’m familiar.

2 thoughts on “N is for Nature

Leave a Reply

