Offerings – Thoughts and a link to someone more eloquent (like a shit ton more)

I don’t often link to other people’s writings. I should.

Another Witches Blogg – Making Offerings to the Gods

This is a fantastic article on a part of magic that seems often overlooked, especially in public ritual. Offerings are a large part of my practice – Incense smoke, water, large amounts of alcohol and good quality beeswax candles. I couldn’t really imagine not doing them at this point and my practice went from vague and frustrating to very full on and fulfilling quickly after I got my head around the offerings and how they should work.

I think it’s a little easy to forget that these relationships are meant to be reciprocal, not just us demanding. It’s not that you can’t demand and get results, but to date I’ve found that working with someone/thing tends to get everything done that much faster, easier and better.

Leave a Reply

