Down the Rabbit Hole: At the Centre of Things

This gets heavily redacted for obvious reasons. This was, as previously mentioned, an extremely personal working.

What I find at the centre is Me. Me chained. Me bloodied. Me trapped. Me on my knees. Me with the white rabbit before me, wounded and still. Here is everything I have hidden and trapped away. The wounded soul, stubborn and defiant on her knees.

I can not remove the chains.

We talk of many things over the days I get stuck here (long story, but this was meant to be a two day ritual and ended up going a week). We talk, primarily, of integration and becoming whole, of doing the damned work and healing, and of living.

We discuss what the Rabbit thing is about, because that’s a new one for me.

When I leave I have some clarity on where to next and how to start breaking those chains.

Leave a Reply

